Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: TJ Larson

State Farm® Insurance Agent TJ Larson

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (71 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jasmine Manuel

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top notch customer service and very personable. Joe did a great job explaining my car insurance options. I am glad I made the switch to State Farm! Thank you!"

Salena Gomez

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"

Jacqueline McRae

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience was very inciteful, informative, and yet the State Farm Rep, Joe gave me a "down home" feeling; Therefore, I felt confident in switching insurance providers."

nancy Wood

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe was very knowledgeable about policy and never made me feel pressured. Am glad I called. I now have a much cheaper premium and roadside assistance I did not have before!"

Heidi A.

September 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"Terrible place. I've NEVER had problems with an agency such as this one. They misquoted me from the beginning. We canceled a vehicle and instead of refunding the money like the 800# rep and I concluded the amountwould be, the agency came up with a measly $15 and it has taken over 90 days to receive. We canceled another policy and they steal from my credit card making an unauthorized purchase. When I said reimburse my card, they played we can only send you a check. Now they're deducting money from that. Also, in all of my emails with the agency, TJ has only responded to one. He let's the customer service lady deal with it all. You run a bad business."

Randy McCallum

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful customer care! I’ve never had an issue with finding out information or getting things done that I need to get done. Janis is WONDERFUL!!!"

Cindy Tonsager

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’re so happy with State Farm -TJ Larson. Good agency with great people. Janice is the BEST! She is knowledgeable, responsive, and a pure delight to work with. She follows up on my questions/requests and always gets back to me. She has helped us through so many situations – storm damage, car vandalism, life changes. Every time we call, she knows just what to do. Her customer service is impeccable. She is one of the biggest reasons we stay with State Farm."

Dan Meador

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently switched over and Joe did a fantastic job covering all of my policy information for my home and autos. I saved a tremendous amount of money switching from triple a to State Farm, highly recommend this branch!"

Kathryn Burns

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't imagine working with a better insurance company!! My husband has been with TJ Larson for years, and added me to his policy before we got married. Since I was added to his insurance policy we have bought a house, had a tree branch fall and nearly total my car, and bought wedding rings... lots to insure and experience submitting claims! Janis usually answers when I call and she is one of the best customer service reps I have encountered. Personable, kind, friendly, and she makes these boring insurance-related tasks not only EASY, but sometimes even fun!! Glad to know that even on our worst days when accidents happen, we have great people to help us get through it. Recommend 11/10"

Luis Coca

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe was very caring and thorough in help us in getting our umbrella policy. I would highly recommend him to others without hesitation. THANK YOU JOE..."

David Miller

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Joe Koch, and he was very polite, open, and honest. Joe made me feel comfortable immediately and took the time to explain everything to my satisfaction. He found me the best coverage for the best rate and really went above and beyond to make sure I felt at ease in making this transition to a new policy. I would highly recommend giving Joe your time and let home work his magic for you."

Shun Tillman

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, knowledgeable about the field!"

Jessica N

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"TJ Larson - State Farm insurance office in Farmington, Minnesota will find all discounts available and create an offer designed specifically for you. I am more than satisfied with the service provided by TJ Larson and his staff. I especially appreciate Jan at the front desk. Jan is very helpful and professional."

Philip McCoy

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was able to lower my rates and still be fully covered and got extra stuff on top of it a+++++ will recommend these guys anytime"

Holli Courteau

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for a insurance agent , I highly recommend TJ Larson through State Farm, he goes above and beyond to help you , Great customer service !"

Patrick Olownia

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"TJ and his staff are extremely personable, informative and easy to get in touch with. Highly recommend checking them out if you are shopping around or looking to switch insurance companies"

Pa Bear

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janis has always been super helpful when I call and TJ himself even invited my husband and I over to do a meet and greet when we chose him as our insurance agent! Very professional staff and very competitive rates!"

Susan Spruill

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"If I could I’d give a higher star rating than that! They are always kind even when asking “dumb” questions! I had a claim and they handled it like pros! I highly recommend them!"

Dawn Morrison

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were transferred to a local agent when our other agent retired a few years ago. TJ and his associates have been very responsive and helpful in handling our insurance questions. TJ and Janice have always given us complete answers to our questions. They have suggested cost saving plans and are easy to contact. Claims have been easy to file with State Farm. If you want some personal attention for insurance, we would highly recommend TJ Larson with State Farm."

Charles Sharp

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed a good reputable insurance carrier, there are many to go with, but decided on TJ Larson with State Farm Insurance in Farmington, Minnesota was my best fit. I’m sure I’ll be treated very fairly!"

Talaya Kluttz

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with TJ for a while now and we love him and his team. They're friendly, knowledgeable and helpful which is very much appreciated especially during this unprecedented time in our economy."

janis larson

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a long time customer of State Farm and I have TJ Larson Agency as my insurance company. They are great and very helpful."

Katie O'Brien

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I could not have asked for a better experience when I hit a deer."

Casey Olson

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"We swapped to StateFarm from USAA and saved hundreds of dollars on our home insurance with way better coverage! The staff is friendly and welcoming and are always available to help answer any questions we have."

Reggie Bittorf

January 22, 2021

4  out of  5
"Excellent service. Answered all my questions. Minnesota nice....."